Follow the Church!
Follow The School!
Visit Us on Spotify

Church Boards

Zion Lutheran Church is a Christian congregation established for the express purpose of proclaiming the Gospel of the Lord Jesus Christ through witness, worship, and discipleship. Together, the members of the congregation serve to further the kingdom of Christ here on earth. Our leadership is headed by the Church Administrative Board (CAB) with other boards reporting to it. We are regularly seeking new individuals willing to serve in a variety of areas.

The Church Administrative Board (CAB) is composed of seven voting members elected from the congregation and the called pastor of the congregation.

The current elected officers of CAB are:

Ed Barry – Chair

– Vice-Chair

Cheryl Fox

Jan Knop

Kathy Metro

Nate Pepple

Alana Rabedioux – Secretary

Mike Yantz

The five member team of the Administrative Board of Elders (ABE) along with the pastor are tasked with oversight of worship and spiritual care of our members.

There are currently five men on ABE:

Brian Reinhardt – Chair

Scott Bitzer

Doug Bolzman

Scott Lebsack

Ben Priem

We also have a number of Serving Elders who assist before, during, and after worship, but who are not a part of the administrative team.

Our current Serving Elders are:

Doug Bolzman

Ken Corrion

Dan Engelhardt

Bob Fischer

Al Fox

Dave Fraser

Bob Katt

Scott Lebsack

Kevin Lisk

Brian Reinhardt

Scott Srebinski

Jim Tacey

Ken Thomas

George Walker

Bill Wright

The Day School Board is the decision making group for our Lutheran school and works intimately with our principal, Jan Laroque. The board is comprised of:

Kyle Jankens – Chair

Holly Essex

Joy Krueger

Lisa Maillette

Dawn Jurik

The Board of Finance is concerned with the overall financial well-being of Zion Lutheran Church and School and is headed by Lori Ruthruff.

The Board of Properties is responsible for all properties of our church and school and for their proper maintenance and custodial care. Four vacancies are available on this board. If you would like to serve on the Board of Properties please contact the church office (989) 894-2611.

This committee shall develop and maintain an up-to-date roster of all Zion members with appropriate biographical information and an inventory of members’ interests and skills which may be utilized in service for Zion’s work and programs. Two vacancies are available to serve on this committee. If you would like to serve on this committee please contact the church office (989) 894-2611.

Sharon Brown

Our Christian Community group works to bring the people of Zion Lutheran Church together for service and fellowship. Presently we are looking for 2 other Zion members to serve on this committee. If you would like to serve on this committee please contact the church office (989) 894-2611.

Our current members are:

Tammy Fox

The Trasition Team is formed to help us prepare for calling our next Pastor. The team will be discussing many topics and from time to time be using questionnaires to get the feelings and opinions from the whole membership. If you have any questions please contact one of the members of the team.

Sue Barber

Ed Barry

Kim Bitzer

Doug Bolzman

Holly Essex

Julie Glumm

Debbie Jankens

Warren Nuffer

Jim Pisarski

Alana Rabedioux

Janine Reese

Lori Ruthruff

Sheri Schumann

Erma Thomas

George Walker

Bill Wright

Pastor Steve

Zion Lutheran Church and School